Oops…

The difference between living in China and taking a two week whirlwind trip to Asia is you don’t have spare time to do things like write blogs. Or time for jet-lag for that matter.

It has been a crazy 7 days so far! Each day in China, we were out and about exploring from the time we got up until we came home and crashed. According to my Fitbit, I was averaging about 19,000 steps a day (around 8 miles of walking)!

I wanted to write about the China portion of our trip while it was fresh in my memory, our Friday in China blended right into our Saturday in Malaysia. After a fun last day in Shanghai and dinner with friends, we left for the airport at 10pm for a 1:20am flight. We got a little uncomfortable and restless sleep on the 5.5 hour flight to Malaysia where we landed right after sunrise.

After showers and a light breakfast, we decided to go ahead at take on Kuala Lumpur. By mid-afternoon we were spent. An hour long nap was followed by a relaxing evening – and finally a little time to write.

Much to my frustration, after an hour working on a blog, I decided I was too exhausted to think and needed to go to bed. I would proofread and publish in the morning. Oh, that would have been easy – if I didn’t accidentally delete 2/3’s of my work before shutting down my computer. Mental and physically exhausted – I shut down along with my computer and you didn’t get a blog about China.

Now, I’m sitting on a plane (during the day so I have more coherent) and I figured I would get some thought on paper… which will come soon!!

Shanghai skyline from the Bund

Shanghai skyline from the Bund


Leave a comment